Aborting boys because you hate men

6Patrice Lewis on ‘gender terrorist’ who sacrificed son on ‘altar of feminism’

Published: 02/13/2015 at 7:50 PM
Original Article from WND.com

It was a blog post so revolting it sent reverberations across the ocean and shocked even ardent leftists. It was so brazenly horrifying some called it a hoax. Internet traffic was so high it caused the website to crash for a day or so.

It seems a feminist going by the name “Lana” wrote about aborting her baby at five months for no other reason than he was a boy. Her logic? “I couldn’t bring another monster into the world. We already have enough enemies as it is.”

What’s so appalling about this incident isn’t just that she ripped an innocent child from her womb for no other excuse than its gender. What is truly shocking is Lana’s scathing, dripping hatred of men, despite the requirements of what it took to get pregnant in the first place.

“In the spring of 2012, I found out that I was pregnant,” wrote Lana on Injustice Stories. “I had a good idea who the donator was, but money wasn’t really an issue, and I knew that I would be a good mother-like figure for the child by myself. I have always believed in the right for all women to have a choice in terminating their pregnancy, but when I confirmed the diagnosis about a month into it, I decided that I WAS ready to have this child.”

(She had a “good idea” who the “donator” was. Holy cow, how many of those “monstrous” donators was she sleeping with?)

And then, while flying to San Francisco to join an Occupy Wall Street rally, poor widdle Lana had a life-changing experience: After telling the man sitting next to her on the plane of her destination (in other words, confirming she’s a social leach), he zinged back with a one-line insult that left her feeling “verbally and emotionally raped.” “By the time we landed, my outlook had changed. I could no longer depend on men to be an ally of the cause,” she wrote.

OK, fine. Whatever. Life went on. Her baby grew. Lana dreamed of “teaching my daughter from a young age tolerance [cough cough] and feminist ideals. Choosing the right all-girls daycare, then elementary school, all so that she could grow up and thrive in an environment where women are told that they can do anything that they want to do. No man will be around to hurt her progress, no boys there to demean her or call her names.” [Cough. Sorry, had to clear my throat there.]

And then – the horror – Lana learned she was carrying a boy. “I started crying, weeping at the thought of what I was about to curse the world with.”

(Yes, those “cursed” men. The kind she willingly slept with in such quantity that she couldn’t even definitively name the “donator.”)

Once the shock of the baby’s gender wore off, Lana knew what she had to do: get rid of it. “My fetus became my warden,” she wrote, and so she toddled off to kill it. After the “procedure,” she said: “My body’s betrayal was no more, I was free, and for the first time since the airplane incident, I felt strong. I had done something positive, something that would actually make a difference, something good. …”

And then – get this – Lana was surprised by the outrage over her decision, to which she wrote, “I don’t care. … Most of you reading probably have no idea what it is like to go through the process of debating whether or not to abort a pregnancy, let alone the actual experience of it. To me, the experience was liberating, the emotions I felt when deciding what I should do, and after learning my fetus was male was something I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy. Coming out of it a liberated woman though was more than worth it. … I stand by my decision to abort my baby because it was a male. … If the curse returns, I would do the exact same thing all over again.”

Pay attention to the language this woman uses. Monster. Worst enemy. Curse. Aborting a boy is positive. Good. Freeing. Liberating.

This, my friends, is what extreme feminism is all about: a seething hatred of anything with a Y chromosome and contempt for the “patriarchy.” Even helpless unborn babies are not immune to this hatred. Even one’s own flesh and blood is not immune.

“I don’t hate men,” Lana claims. [Cough cough] “I hate the patriarchy, what men, and even some women, turn into, I wasn’t going to let that happen with my offspring. The chances were greater that it would with a male, it was unacceptable.”

Well, good news, Lana: Your offspring will never contribute to that patriarchal oppression because you chose to rip him apart and flush him down a toilet. You literally sacrificed your son on the altar of feminism. Congratulations. You’re a Real Woman.

Alleging surprise at the fury that rolled toward her, Lana replied, “I cannot believe some of the emails that have been forwarded to me. Do people really exist who want to see me dead because of what I chose to do with my own body? Those are the minds of mentally disturbed individuals.”

No, Lana; people aren’t mad because of what you did to your own body. They’re livid because of what you did to your son’s body.

Lana has no legitimate, logical “excuse” for her abortion. She cannot plead poverty, since at the beginning of her post she says “money wasn’t really an issue.” She also wrote that “carrying the banner of the Feminist Movement” meant eschewing a career, suggesting a degree of financial independence.

Nor can she plead medical reasons, since apparently she was in blooming health during her pregnancy. Nor can she plead birth defects, since she admits her baby was “progressing in a healthy manner.”

No, she’s merely ticked off because an unknown “suit jockey” on an airplane several months before gave her a one-line insult. For this, she kills her own innocent baby.

Is it sane and normal to loathe half of the earth’s population merely for possessing a Y chromosome? Tell me, who is mentally disturbed?

Lana’s taunting lack of remorse and pride in her actions are what apparently shocked people. “If the curse returns, I would do the exact same thing all over again.” There’s a certain tone of “Nyah nyah, you can’t stop me!” that is both childish and odious.

As one commenter put it, “She committed a hate crime with her child as the victim.” Another man wrote, “You have topped every horrible thing I’ve ever seen during my three deployments to Iraq and Afghanistan. It takes quite a bit to shock me these days, and you managed to do it.”

I’ve often lamented the evils feminism has wrought on our society. It’s clear Lana is extreme even by leftists standards, but I don’t hear many feminists protesting about abortion (excuse me, reproductive health) in general or sex-selective abortions in particular. Therefore I must conclude they tacitly approve.

Face it, Lana. You killed your son because you are a petulant brat who isn’t mature enough to handle a stranger’s insult. You took it out on the innocent baby you conceived by slutting around. You are not a feminist; you are a gender terrorist. Pray for forgiveness. Pray very very hard.

And please … stop having sex. Or at least get sterilized, lest you conceive another “monster.”

Leave a Reply

